Anonymous Gift

HikeItForward-Final-MediumGod is so faithful and He works behind the scenes in some incredible ways. I am not a good salesman and a pitiful fundraiser – but I can walk and I can talk and I can trust. I love education and seeing kids grow into their potential. I am hoping that many will catch my heart and support my hike financially in order to enable families to experience the Christian school. While Cathy and I were away at our Deer Creek weekend, I got the following email from the school:

Dave,

 

I want to greatly encourage you by letting you know that an anonymous gift in the amount of $5,000.00 has been committed to your Hike it Forward campaign!  Thank you David for your commitment to Christian education and leading by example!

 

Gratefully in Christ,

      Bob

Robert M. Elliott

President/CEO

Thru-Hiker WannabeThis is the largest gift so far and I was thrilled to hear the news!! I understand the motivation behind an anonymous gift and I certainly respect the thought and heart behind it, but it leaves me wanting for an appropriate way to thank this person’s generosity. I hope the benefactor reads this blog occasionally and will hear my genuine song of gratefulness. May God bless your generosity and multiply your faithfulness to Him. Thank you, my friend. I think all I can do is to hike with integrity and determination in order to respect and honor all who have and will give to my cause.

Categories: Appalachian Trail, Cathy, Dayton Christian, Deer Creek State Park, FinancialSupport, Hiking, Local Hikes, Xenia Christian | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

