Cards Can Speak to the Heart

HikeItForward-Final-MediumI received some cards in intercampus mail yesterday from some elementary students from Xenia Christian School. They are so special and send such a message of encouragement to me. Let me share just two with you that I thought were exceptional. This one from Anna has her and I standing under an umbrella in the rain with our fire blazing and tent all set up. It looks like we have an extra log in case the fire dies down. Inside there is a wonderful encouragement: “I believe in you.” But wait, we’re not done – the little heart opens up to read, “You are Brave. Thank you so much. Have fun. Be Safe.” I still cannot get over the wonderful thoughts expressed in this card – I will take these thoughts with me and allow this little girl to whisper these thoughts in my ear on those bad days.

Card 3Card 1Card 1b

 

 

 

 

 

Card 2The other card that I just loved was a message about my fears on the trail (Snakes, Lightning, and Darkness in the wilderness). The card has some great art work including some incredible thunder and lightning, a pet snake and a pet skunk as well. I love the message which reflects great creativity in spelling with which I can so identify, “God is with you all wase so you will be Saff  Becose God is with you every day and do not Be affaid.” How special are these messages from students who are praying for me.

Categories: Appalachian Trail, Hiking, Skunk, Snakes, Students, Uncategorized, Xenia Christian | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

