God’s Beautiful Bouquet

COUNTDOWN – 2 WEEKS! Just 14 days!

HikeItForward-Final-MediumIt is amazing to think that in just two weeks I will be hiking on the Appalachian Trail. No more practice – it will be the real deal. No more talking about it…no more thinking and dreaming….two weeks and it will be time for action.

Yesterday was my 200th blog post. This is a big accomplishment for me. I have missed submitting a post a total of 17 times during the past 217 days since the blog went live. I have enjoyed every moment of recording my thoughts and adventures in preparing to hike the A.T. I didn’t realize I had so much to say!

Today’s post is a collage of pictures I snapped during my hike today (Saturday). I love seeing spring come to life and the wildflowers beginning to paint the path with delicate expressions of color. I’ll share a bit more about the hike itself tomorrow.

Flower 1 Flower 2 Flower 3

Categories: Appalachian Trail, Countdown, Wildflowers | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “God’s Beautiful Bouquet

  1. Good job posting photos! Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

