Happy Birthday Noah from the AT

I missed my grandson’s birthday today but I sang to him at least three times. The last solo was from Rocky Mountain (see picture below). I am dogged tired today but I got to mile 54.3. I am slower than what I hoped but I am still plugging away.

Thunder storms last night and more on the way. No rain during the day so the hike was dry. Thanks for checking in and following my adventure.

20140429-181111.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Noah from the AT

  1. Kevin Chandler

    It sounds like you are really doing great. I really enjoy seeing your daily stories and following your progress. Good luck. We are praying for you.

  2. Isabelle Blatz

    Have a safe hike

  3. janloyd

    Happy birthday, Noah! And good job, Dave! We continue to pray daily for you! Blessings!

  4. Thanks Dad! Noah was excited to see that Poppy sang to him from the trail! Praying that the storm doesn’t get too bad for you tonight. Love You!

  5. Princess Doah

    What a wonderful adventure with every step you take.
    When I become weary on the trail, I sing this song at times…
    “Every step I take I think of you, you are my sweet Jesus, every step I take I think of you…”
    Sorry Dr D I can’t sing it to you so you can hear the melody. šŸ™‚
    When the physical body grows tired, worn down and weary…the “mental” takes over. The psalms, songs, scripture and meditation, perseverance and mental endurance will carry you up the steep mountains and down.
    Princess Doah

  6. Kathy

    Dave, we prayed for you at school today in light of the rough weather. May you have refreshed energy as you adapt to the trail. Also, may you savor time of solitude with God! (Praying for Cathy, too!). Kathy G.

  7. Praying for your safety with the impending storms!

    Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble, and he delivered them from their distress. He made the storm be still, and the waves of the sea were hushed. Then they were glad that the waters were quiet, and he brought them to their desired haven. Let them thank the LORD for his steadfast love, for his wondrous works to the children of man! ~Psalm 107:28-31 (ESV)

  8. Duane Landes

    Dr., Reading your tweets on my wife’s phone since I’m socially challenged! Jarred some memories from ’88 when I treked from Springer to Damascus. Smiled when I read your schedule; we flat landers are never ready! You may get a touch of altitude sickness so don’t be afraid to stop and smell the ferns. You’ll catch up with your goal later. It took me two weeks to feel like I could do 20 miles for the rest of my life. It is my top life memory! When I got off the trail I felt like I left a friend behind! You’ll be in my prayers; God’s blessings as you travel! Duane

  9. Kayla

    What a great adventure you’re on! Praying for endurance, strength, quick healing, restful and rejuvenating sleep and peace of mind and spirit for you on the journey and that the weather cooperates and shelter is near when it doesn’t. Enjoy the peaks and the valleys of the trek. Godspeed!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

