Siler Bald Knob

Cell phone service has been so crazy for several days so I am not sure when my last post made it through cyber space. To quickly recap the last couple of days: I made it through GA and into NC. I past the 100 mile mark. Yesterday I climbed Albert Mt (elev. 4685) with a fire tower on top of it – what an incredible view. It is 2:00 on Saturday and I am sitting in meadow drinking cool water at mile marker 114. It is an incredible day – sunny and clear blue sky. The picture below is what I see while I post this enters. What an amazing hike so far.

20140503-142033.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Siler Bald Knob

  1. Isabelle Blatz

    Beautiful view

  2. So glad to hear from you, Dave. Sounds lovely today where you are šŸ™‚

  3. Ben

    Fantastic! Looks beautiful. How’s your appetite?

  4. Laney

    So happy to see an update on your journey! You are in our daily prayers!! šŸ™‚

  5. Marvin & Brenda Morris

    So glad to see another post. Been a couple of days. Praying for your safety and well being. Enjoying reading your daily posts. Blessings to you. Marvin & Brenda Morris

  6. katjandu

    Beautiful blue skies. I hope you’re keeping up your calorie intake. Thoughts and prayers for you.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

