Another Beautiful Day on the AT

Tuesday morning, May 6, is beautiful indeed! I spent the night last night in my tent at Locust Cove – mile 147.6 I really slept well – the best sleep on the trail so far.

My hope is to make it to Fontana Dam tomorrow. I plan to take a Nero (near zero) Day there. I near to get permit for the Smokies there and I need to resupply. My body is getting tired so a good day of rest will be welcomed.

Photo below shows some typical rocky trail. It is hard but fun at the same time. Makes the trail slow but even adds to the beauty.

I am loving this adventure so far! I’ve met some nice folk and avoid rattlers. Lots of sunshine and almost no rain.

20140506-103327.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Another Beautiful Day on the AT

  1. Julianne Bush

    This is Mrs. Bush’s class writing you. We are glad to hear you are having a good time. We are reading your posts most days. We want to thank you for doing this hike for our school. We are praying for you. We pray for your health and safety as well as being able to complete the hike.
    We have started to hatch chicks in our classroom and are excited for that.
    This has been typed by Mrs. Bush as spoken by the 2nd graders.

  2. Sophia blatz

    So cool

  3. Monica Woods

    It appears that you are really moving along. You recaps and pics are great. Darian’s graduation was beautiful! She’s continuing in FLA at SEU to pursue her MBA. God is great, and greatly to be praised. I continue daily prayer for your journey.

    Monica

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

