Just Out Of Hot Springs, NC

I have not had cell phone coverage for 3 days. All is well and I am thrilled with the journey so far. I saw a coyote this morning (just the back end running away from me).

My sister and brother-in-law met me in Hot Springs and I took a zero day there. It was so good to see them. They put me up in a hotel and I ate like a horse.

I am at mile 282 at another fire tower. The weather is beautiful and the trail is great.

I read my blog comments last night and I am so thankful for all your kind words, for all your prayers, and for all the encouragement.

20140516-113024.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Just Out Of Hot Springs, NC

  1. Kevin

    That is great that you got to enjoy a day doing nothing, sleeping well and eating well. It makes me realize how fortunate I am in this world to do that every single day. You are an inspiration to us. Seeing your blog updates come in on my e-mail makes me stop what I am doing just to read what you are experiencing. We continue to pray for your safe passage.

    • Kevin – Thanks for your words of encouragement and prayers for my safety and protection. It is now July 1 and God has been so faithful – over 1000 miles and so many blessings.

  2. Debbie cody

    Our class reads your blog and are so excited to hear your progress. We are praying for you each day!
    Mrs.. Cody’s XC first graders

    • Debbie – Thank you so much for including your class in my adventure. I hope some of them are continuing to follow the adventure over the summer months. It is now July 1 – I have a hard time responding to the comments made to my blog because of cell phone coverage and battery life, but I read all the comments and they are such a blessing to me.

  3. Love those trail angels, even if they are related!

  4. Happy to hear all is well. I’m sure it was nice to get a dose of civilization and company. Keeping you in my prayers for safety and perseverance.

    Away on our own mini-adventure right now; in San Antonio, TX tonight, heading west to Big Bend NP in the morning for 4 days of desert mountain hiking, something new.

  5. Diane Brads

    Still hoping you will take a break at Rte. 60 Buena Vista VA. If you are ready by then for a night’s rest and a good meal, we would love to have you.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

