The AT Journey Continues

May 18 10:20 am

I am having my own church service this morning:music by me and the bird, prayer by me – answers by the Provider, and sermon by Creation itself. The weather is rather cool but no rain so I am very grateful.

I made it to mile marker 312 this morning and hope to make it 325 before the end of the day. This will be a stretch but I hope I can do it.

Picture below is of a literal mountain of Mayflowers that the trail cut through this morning – part of the sermon. God bless you all – keep praying as the nights are particularly cold right now. Thanks.

20140518-102659.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “The AT Journey Continues

  1. Isabelle Blatz

    Congrats on your progress

    • Isabelle – Thank you for your comments. I have not been able to respond to comments made to my blog while on the trail due to the lack of internet connection and cell phone battery time, but I read all the comments and greatly appreciate your encouragements. I hope you will continue to check my blog over the summer months – thanks for your prayers.

  2. janloyd

    Beautiful, Dave. We continue to pray daily for you. John found an interesting film on Netflix (I think) last night “50 Minutes on the AT” — such fun to see the places you’ve talked about on your blog — also where you have been and where you have yet to be. So exciting! John wishes he could join you! Oh well, we are there in spirit! Blessings, dear brother! And glory to HIS NAME, the Creator of all!

    • Jan – you are such a faithful friend and your comments are such a special encouragement to me. Thanks for posting so regularly. I cannot respond very well on the trail due to cell phone coverage and battery life, but I read all the comments and they serve as such an encouragement to me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

