Damascus without Cell Coverage

I spent yesterday in Damascus, VA without cell phone coverage – but I did not care too much because my wife was able to join me for the day!!! My sister, her husband, my daughter Beth, her husband and four great children, and Beth’s husband’ brother all came to spend the day – what a great encouragement !

I am at mile marker 477 (on top of some ridge) and it is a lovely day. I am going to stop for lunch in just a little while. I followed a beautiful river this morning as the AT parallels the VA Creeper Trail.

20140528-113020.jpg

20140528-113049.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Damascus without Cell Coverage

  1. katjandu

    Lovely.

  2. janloyd

    Perfect — you & your Cathy!

  3. You’re really trucking along! So great to follow your adventures. Keep it up and best of luck!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

