Rain Last Night – Sun This Morning

June 10 @ 9:45 am

We had a nice rain storm last night while I was safe and protected by my tent and God’s grace. The beautiful morning reminded me of a song I heard recently of the rainbow in the clouds. I have just climbed Bruiser’s Knob (and it certainly was!) and am off to a shelter about 1/2 mile away for a late breakfast.

I am close to mile 675 and hope to reach a shelter this evening at mile 690. Later today I will past a memorial to Audie Murphy and this morning I saw the largest oak tree on the southern part of the AT called the Keefer Oak (photo below).

The other picture is of my bird friend that visited my tent last night. He has no trail name yet.

20140610-094953.jpg

20140610-095002.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Rain Last Night – Sun This Morning

  1. Carolyn Pummill

    My class loved your posts that I put up on our smart board in April and May! I am just catching up and sorry to hear you were ill! Stay well, Dr.D! I’ll keep you in my prayers! Blessings! Carolyn

    • Thank you Carolyn for sharing with your class – I hope some of them will continue to check on me over the summer! Your prayers are so appreciated!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

