Bears, Trail Blessings, and Gandolf

June 11@ 4:15

Too much to write about in narrative so let me share some highlights.

Saw two bears yesterday – mom and cub running over the hill away from me – they are such powerful animals.

Great trail blessing at the end of the day – toasted ham and cheese, beans and rice and 3 sodas.

Great view this morning at Devil’s Tooth (photo).

After lunch I was walking down trail and met a hiker going south. We stopped and talked. I asked his trail name – he said, Gandolf! I told him about Middle Earth Virginia and asked for his photo (below). Still looking -talking to trees – for Ents!

20140611-161241.jpg

20140611-161256.jpg

20140611-161307.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Bears, Trail Blessings, and Gandolf

  1. 700 miles, nearly 1/3 of the way there! Such an inspiration!

    Praying for your continued safety and success. God’s blessings!

  2. katjandu

    Awesome!

  3. Beast of Burden

    ROWDY,

    This is “Beast of Burden” and I am back in Iowa and on the grid. Looks like you are making great progress. Wish I could join you, but have things to take care of before I hit the trail again.

    I will be following your adventure…………….

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

