Welcome to Doah VA

Today has been a great adventure. I started at The Priest Shelter (mile 823) then descended down 3100 feet to a cool suspension bridge at VA 56. Then I ascended 3000 feet to a Three Ridges Mt. All of this in about 11 miles. I am having lunch (1:00) as a self-proclaimed mountain climber. I hope to hike 11 more miles today but the terrain should be much easier.

At miles 832 I passed Chimney Rock (see photo) – this officially marks the end of Middle Earth VA and ushers me into Doah VA. This is the last of the VA and will end just prior to Harpers Ferry WV.

June 20 @ 1:00

Today is quite hazy and foggy. I have been hiking in the clouds. There have been several views but all of them have been white with clouds and almost no visibility to the valley below.

Second picture below is of the meadow from yesterday’s hike. It was beautiful.

Thanks for all your comments and prayers. God is faithful.

20140620-130712.jpg

20140620-130755.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Welcome to Doah VA

  1. Pam fair

    Dave, your walk is truly an inspiration and I have enjoyed your journey through posts and pictures. May the great “I AM”, and Jevohah Jirah , continue to guard you in all your ways and as he goes before physically and spiritually, preparing the way. Shine On. pam f.

    • God’s provision and protection has been wonderfully amazing. I have concluded that I must surrender to His plan and all things work out for my best. God is faithful!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

