July 9th Great Day for a Hike

Lots of thunder and lightning and rain last night. The tornado alarm went off in a local town, but I was safe in my tent. By morning my rain fly on my tent was almost dry – God is Faithful.

Despite the rocks I was able to hike 18.4 miles today to a nice campsite. No trail blessing today and no outstanding views from rocky overlooks to post, but the trail was beautiful and provided some black raspberries for a tasty treat.

To be fair to the Keystone State not all of the trail is filled with rocks (I have heard that the best is yet to come). I had some nice, flat, smooth trail along with some rocky path (the photos hopeful reflect the contrast).

The pack is still hanging in there as I treat it with care and caution. Please continue to pray with me that I can make it to Port Clinton with a in tact backpack.

20140709-165619.jpg

20140709-165927.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “July 9th Great Day for a Hike

  1. Carolyn Pummill

    Love your narrative, Dave! You have really give us not only a description of the trail but also insights that The Lord has taught along the way! So glad to see Cathy visited and the others with whom you have had the blessing of interacting! Spectacular pictures! Love them all except the scary one at McAffee Knob! Praying for you and the backpack!

    • Carolyn – thanks for the encouragement – Cathy’s visit was very special. There have been so many other trail angels along the way!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

