Exciting Day in Port Clinton?

It was not the most exciting day on the AT but it was a restful one and this is what I need. I only left my room for lunch and to get some ice for my shin.

I watched the final game of the World Cup (it might have been a replay, I don’t know, but I have not been able to watch a game so I was totally out if touch with the event).

I have been working on my plans for the next few weeks. I hope and pray to be into NJ in a week – into CT the week after that and MA by the third week. It must, of course, be God’s ultimate plan and I hope to follow His lead.

I took a picture yesterday of the sign coming into Port Clinton. I have been asking as many locals as I can find in the restaurant why there seems to be am image of Noah’s Ark on the sign. The best answer anyone gave was that there used to be a canal through the town and the ark is really a canal boat. It still looks like Noah’s Boat to me.

20140713-193448.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Exciting Day in Port Clinton?

  1. offsprings3608@sbcglobal.net

    Interesting picture of a boat on the sign.  You are right it looks to be an ark.  Perhaps there was a canal there and it might be a canal boat. I tried checking history of the area but not much on the web.  But what I do know is part of AIG’s(Answers in Genesis) future project is to build an ark to Biblical proportion in Williamstown, KY that will be seen from I75.   It will make a wonderful draw and an opportunity to share the gospel.

    Monda

    >________________________________ > From: Hike It Forward >To: offsprings3608@sbcglobal.net >Sent: Sunday, July 13, 2014 7:35 PM >Subject: [New post] Exciting Day in Port Clinton? > > > > WordPress.com >drough2013 posted: “It was not the most exciting day on the AT but it was a restful one and this is what I need. I only left my room for lunch and to get some ice for my shin. I watched the final game of the World Cup (it might have been a replay, I don’t know, but I have ” >

    • Another resident of the area confirmed the canal boat idea. I have heard about the Ark project of AIG. It should be quite an exhibit.

  2. Steph

    I don’t know if you’re on facebook, but the ATC posted a photo of you… https://www.facebook.com/ATHike/photos/a.142376382395.123009.16218202395/10152111051052396/?type=1

    • How cool is that! I will have to check it out. Someone interviewed me in Harpers Ferry.

      • Steph

        My friend and I did a section of the AT in CT and we got interviewed as we were sitting on the town hall steps waiting for our shuttle. 🙂

      • Steph – People seem genuinely interested in the AT and those hiking the trail. Let me know if your interview appears in print. I would love to read it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

