My Church Is Coming!

I got news a few days ago that several members of my church are leaving after service this evening, drive for a few hours and then travel all day tomorrow to meet me in New York. Cathy is coming!! What an amazing group of folks – they have been so supportive throughout my hike.

Today’s hike (July 27) started with some rain but the afternoon was nice and sunny. I passed by a beautiful lake (photo taken before I descended to the beach). The other picture is just a trail shot from NY.

Good hike today 18.8 miles but pretty uneventful. Praying for good weather tomorrow.

20140727-184236.jpg

20140727-184257.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “My Church Is Coming!

  1. What a blessing! Praying for their safe travel in addition to prayers for you this day.

    1 Thessalonians 5:11 ESV – Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing.

    • Todd – my friends are indeed living examples of 1 Thess 5:11. I will share this verse with them tomorrow and remind them of the impact that they are having on my adventure.

  2. Wonderful, enjoy the company!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

