The Final Four

Today, August 2, I hiked most of my hours in the state of Massachusetts! Only four more states to see – the Final Four. Massachusetts started out quite beautiful – see the beautiful cascading stream.

I reconnected with Ungerwear today (got a picture of him on top of Bear Mt.) He works with YWAM and is a dear brother in The Lord. We hiked most of the day together.

I did not get as far as I had hoped today but I ran out of sunlight and energy. I am in an unmarked campsite about mile 1520. The mosquitos hunt in swarms and make as much noise as honey bees. Unless they can figure out a way into my tent I should be safe from their blood-thirsty attack.

20140802-195012.jpg

20140802-195034.jpg

20140802-195140.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The Final Four

  1. Jane Patterson

    Lord, please protect Dave from the mosquitos. Bless him with a good nights rest. Let him feel your presence in a fresh, new way. Place your hedge of protection around him. Thanks, Lord!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

