Made It To Manchester

Spectacular view from Prospect Rock last night (photos don’t really capture it). As I was enjoying the overlook, a friendly young man arrived to check out the pinnacle. Living close by made this gentleman a wealth of information regarding the town below. He also took my photo on the rock!

This morning (Aug 10) I hiked the remaining few miles to VT 11/30. I had quite results in my hitch hiking and traveled to my hotel in the back of a pick-up truck. It is a beautiful sunny day to explore the New England town.

20140810-144508.jpg

20140810-144519.jpg

20140810-144606.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Made It To Manchester

  1. Lonnie B

    Rowdy, it was pleasure meeting you. Glad you’re taking the time to enjoy the splendor of Manchester. Im sure you’ll that it’s worthy of a zero day. The quarries, northshire book store, and Zoe’s sandwich shop should not be missed.

    Cheers. Look forward to future updates about your journey.

    Lonnie

    • Lonnie – thanks for all the great insight into Manchester Center. It was such a pleasure to talk to you on Prospect Rock.

  2. Greg

    Glad to see you are enjoying VT as much as I have. I see you are still clicking off 20 mile days – very impressive. I enjoyed our time together on the trail.

    • Greg – I thought of you often as I hiked up the mountains, climbed the fire towers, and hunted for moose on the ponds. No moose but the trail has been great. The mud has been very manageable. I would love for you to join me in NH.

  3. Caroline Moore

    Glad you are doing well, Uncle Dave! I love reading about your journey. My family and I visited Manchester last summer for a wedding and it was absolutely beautiful! We went to this awesome quarry where Logan and I jumped off an eighteen foot rock! Praying for you! Love and miss you! God is working through you in amazing ways.

    • Caroline – I heard great things about the quarry. I did not go but if I had a car I would have love to have seen them.

  4. Jane Patterson

    WOW! what a sight!!! God is even God in VT. LOL

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

