Great Day Hiking Vermont – Aug 12

Got a good start today with a ride to the trail from hotel personnel. I was hiking by 6:20. Right out of Manchester I climbed Bromley Mt. At the top I discovered it was a ski slope with a fantastic visa of the valley below.

Later in the day I climbed rocky Baker Peak (a nice rock scramble to the top – see photo). Close to the end of today’s hike I walked around Lost Pond (I love to watch the water) and just before my camp site a discovered the AT Art Gallery – hikers built towers or rocks in all shapes and heights – hundreds of them! (photo cannot capture the number of them) My grand kids would love to knock these down. I hiked over 20 miles today and ended at mile marker 1671.8.

20140812-185035.jpg

20140812-185057.jpg

20140812-185112.jpg

20140812-185137.jpg

20140812-185310.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Great Day Hiking Vermont – Aug 12

  1. Jane Patterson

    Very impressive rock towers. May God continue to protect and guide you each step of the way. Keep going!!! You are amazing!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

