Rain Rain – August 13

Today started out overcast then it turned to a light rain then by noon it was a steady rain until I got to my shelter around 5:30. Someone in the shelter said the storm is to end by 11:00. As they say No Pain – No Rain – No Maine. I experienced enough rain today for a long time. I am praying for lots of sun tomorrow to dry out my wet clothes that I will have to put on in the morning.

I got a few photos this morning before it got nasty. All in all it was a good hiking day – about 20 miles in distance.

20140813-184632.jpg

20140813-184655.jpg

20140813-184709.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Rain Rain – August 13

  1. katjandu

    Sorry you’re having rain. You’ve been pretty dry most this trip. Hope you dry out by morning. I really like the middle photo. Praying for you.

  2. Kathy Reno

    Dave, all I can say is, my goodness. I cannot believe all the rocks that you pictured earlier in the week.
    It reminds me of Mr. Prescott in How the West Was Won, when he describes why he is moving west.

  3. Praying that you will be blessed with better weather tomorrow.

    Acts 14:17 ESV – Yet he did not leave himself without witness, for he did good by giving you rains from heaven and fruitful seasons, satisfying your hearts with food and gladness.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

