Maybe My Last Day in Vermont

Friday – August15
I hope make to Hanover, NH tomorrow by noon in order to pick up a mail drop that Cathy sent me.

Today was cool but a great day for hiking. There was just a little sprinkle of rain this morning but the canopy kept me very dry.

I got to climb an observation area (see photo of ladder and view; walk through a section of trail with extremely tall trees; and see some great sights of Vermont.

Thanks for all your prayers. God is faithful.

20140816-112034.jpg

20140816-112058.jpg

20140816-112113.jpg

20140816-112142.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Maybe My Last Day in Vermont

  1. janloyd

    Such awesome photos, Dave! When john & I were at the Cove in Asheville nc we thought of you often… Very mountainous. Also now that I’m in nj, I walk 1-1/2 miles to the beach each morning then an hour or two next to the ocean– God’s awesome creation! Continuing to pray for you often!

  2. Vermont looks beautiful! I love the tall pines.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

