September 2

Yesterday I made it through Mahoosuc Notch and this morning I climbed up the Arm out of the notch. Incredibly difficult – just a few cuts and bruises, nothing major.

Only made 9.3 miles today but the Arm really slowed us down – about a mile per hour. I hiked passed a beautiful pond (Speck Pond) that was so beautiful. I sat by the waterside and had a long drink of cool water.

God is faithful! Every step I’m breathing in His grace. Evermore I’m breathing out His praise.

Stayed at Baldplat Sheter last night (Sept 3) – bad rain storm. Cool day but no rain.

Still very poor cell connection – not enough bars to attach photos. I will update ASAP.

20140902-094930.jpg

20140903-081446.jpg

20140903-081515.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

