One More Summit Photo

I mentioned yesterday that there was a group photo-shoot on top of Katahdin with all the thru-hikers that made the summit that morning. I was the last to arrive at the sign. It was amazing because the group was already gathered around the sign when someone saw me coming. I heard someone shout my name and urged me to join the picture – then the group started to cheer for me and shout my name. They told me to touch the sign and then join the celebration.

After my hand slap on the big brown wooden sign, someone suggested that I climb the sign for the picture. I could not believe the place of honor that was spontaneously mine.

I thought I would share this photo with you as well.

20140926-051053.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “One More Summit Photo

  1. janloyd

    Beyond wonderful…God is full of serendipitous surprises…new and awesome every day! We will print out this monumental 😉 picture and put it on our frig’ next to your prayer card…completion! Thanks for letting us all be part through your sharing! 🙂 Jan & John

  2. LInda Robertson

    To God be the glory! Congratulations, Dr. Rough. You have been an inspiration to many.
    Gary and Linda Robertson

  3. Terry Ryan Bailes

    Congratulations. So proud to call you my friend.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

