Two Chances to Share My Story

Rough Speaking 2I have two speaking engagements this week to share my 2014 thru-hiking adventure of the Appalachian Trail. The first is at REI in Cincinnati on Wednesday, June 15, and the second will take place at the Austin Landing Booksellers in Miamisburg on Saturday, June 18. I am looking forward to both opportunities and hope that several people come to hear my story.

REI Cincinnati1I have been to the REI store in Cincinnati twice before so this will a familiar venue, but every talk is unique and I look forward to the Q/A time with the participants. The workshop is limited to 40 people and it is already full, but there always seems to be a no show or two, so crashing the event might be possible. I love the store and my other workshops at the store have been so much fun.

BooksellerAustin Landing Booksellers is located in the new Austin Landing shopping complex. The sharing time at the bookstore is from 1:00 – 5:00. I will be on somewhat of a continuous loop as I share and have a time of Q/A for anyone in the store at any given moment. I have never done anything quite like the bookstore setting so I am trying to be creative and “fit” into the environment of an open-house-style customer interface. I only have an e-book, so I have no hard copies to sell in the store, but they have been so gracious to allow me to tell my story and promote my book available on Amazon.com.

Book Cover 2If you cannot attend either setting, but want to hear more about my incredible journey through the woods and over the mountains, consider checking out my book (just click on the book cover). Also, keep me in mind, if you know of an opportunity for me to share my adventure. I love to talk about the Appalachian Trail and God’s faithfulness to me along the way, every day.

Categories: Appalachian Trail, Book, Booksellers, Hike It Forward, Hiking, REI, Thru-Hike, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Two Chances to Share My Story

  1. katjandu

    Awesome Dave, we’ll be praying for you and your opportunities. God speed.

    • Katjandu –

      Thanks for praying for me. The turn out at the book store was not very good, but REI had about 40 people in attendance. They were such a kind audience and had great questions. The owners at the book store were so encouraging and they were disappointed in the attendance – too nice of a day. Anyone interested in hiking was out hiking. I just enjoyed talking about the trail.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

